E3 2016, Video Games

E3 2016: My Favorite E3 Moments

I want to be clear, these weren’t the biggest announcements, they weren’t the best, they weren’t the ones that everyone is going to be paying attention to. These are the things from E3 that I personally got more excited for.

Days Gone

I am a huge fan of the zombie or “zombie” genre in general. I am one of the few people that will likely never say “ok we’ve had enough”. As long at the games are good I want more. This game seems like it could be good, not only that but the massive swarms really impressed me. I am looking forward to hearing more about this game.

The Last Guardian

I love artistic games. Games that sometimes even allow gameplay to take a back seat to giving us a special type of experience. I am so thrilled that this game has a release date and that I will be able to play it soon.

South Park: The Fractured but Whole

Stick of Truth was a great game, one that I played numerous times. While I felt it had a lot of room for improvement, I understood that the game did suffer from company closings, cancellations, etc. I believed that with a bit of time and love it could have been amazing. I think that The Fractured but Whole has gotten that time and love, and I just can’t wait.

ReCore

What can I say, the game just looks fun. Yes there were more “blockbuster” titles that were shown, but when it comes down to it I really want to check out ReCore. It didn’t hit as hard, but it managed to hit me and stick with me.

Call of Cthulhu

So this game didn’t really get a featured moment, I understand that. However it is without a doubt one of the games I am most hyped about across the board. I love H.P. Lovecraft, I love horror games, I love the table top games that inspired this. There is nothing about this that doesn’t thrill me.

Now I want to be clear that again I don’t mean these were the best, nor were they the only good features. I am also hyped for The Legend of Zelda, Horizon Zero Dawn, God of War, and a number of other games/hardware. However I think there is something to stepping back and saying what to you as a person really got you, and this is what got me.

So what got you the most about E3 2016?

Let us know what you think?

